Eight Kings – the Sixth Book of the King’s Watch

The King is Dead

Long Live the King

The Mage-King of Wessex has passed away, and the stage is set for a battle royal:

The richest Mage in England versus the most powerful Coven of Witches.

And Conrad finds himself in the middle.

The struggle is a civilised one at first – Lord Mowbray and the Daughters of the Goddess meet for a conference in Mowbray’s Mage palace of Pellacombe, with Conrad, Mina and Saffron sent to see fair play.

Until first tragedy and then murder plunge the staff kingdom of Wessex into a dangerous crisis, and Conrad has to draw on all his team’s powers and his own experience to avoid a bloodbath.

The sixth instalment of Mark Hayden’s sage of the King’s Watch is a deep study of power at the sharp end, where families and clans are stretched beyond breaking point in the brutal world of magick.

Grab yourself a copy of Eight Kings and immerse yourself in the addictive world of the King’s Watch.

Click Here to see the book in on Amazon UK

Click Here to see the book in on Amazon USA